Please enter each child's age below:
All fields required.
Playa La Ropa S/N
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero 40880 Mexico
T: +52 755 555 5500
F: 52 755 554 2758
866 905 9560

Meet Our Talented Chefs

executive chef avila  Executive Chef Eduardo Avila of Viceroy Zihuatanejo took the reins of the resort’s culinary team in January, bringing more than 15 years of experience at exclusive hotels, private clubs and cruise lines. He is a dynamic and creative professional who has prepared world-class cuisine for a wide range of discriminating, high-profile and VIP guests. His past experience includes executive positions with Hotel Ecce Inn, Guanajuato; Lyford Cay Club, Nassau, Bahamas; M.S. Westerdam, Holland America Cruise Line; Allure of the Seas, Royal Caribbean International; St. Regis Hotel, Mexico City, and Four Seasons Hotel, Mexico City. 
chef arturo Chef Arturo Fernandez is a graduate in Culinary Arts from the Culinary Center Ragweed in Mexico City and the 2004 Gold Medal winner of the Young Mexican Chef competition. He developed his skills in two of Spain’s most famous restaurants, Chef Andoni Luis Aduriz’s Mugaritz in San Sebastian and Ferrán Adriá’s El Bulli in Girona. Currently, he is the Corporate Chef of Coronado Group, co-owner/chef of acclaimed Restaurant Raiz in Atizapàn de Zaragoza, Mexico, and the Director of the organizing committee of the International Congress of Gastronomy Fusion Mexico.
chef lopez
Chef Federico Lopez, a graduate of the Culinary Institute of America in Hyde Park, New York, is a founder and former director of Mexico’s first school of gastronomy, the Culinary Center of Mexico, better known as the Ambrosia School, where he developed academic programs and culinary competitions, including the Young Mexican Chef competition, and coordinated gastronomic exhibitions, workshops and food festivals both international and Mexican. His many awards include the Éditions Larousse list of the Top 20 Best Chefs in Mexico and winner in 2007 of the Iron Chef Competition at the Hot & Spicy Food Festival in Toronto, Canada.